Log in
                                                              The Darilyn and Linda Cole Scholarship             

Linda and Darilyn Cole were founding members and the first 2 Presidents of the NORVAN Network. Without their energy, passion, and leadership we would not be the network we are today.


To support and recognize a member's professional commitment to improving vascular access practice through continuing education.


The Award

Registration to the AVA National Scientific Meeting and 2 nights hotel lodging.

Eligible Candidates
NORVAN members in good standing (officers, board members and prior recipients excluded). Member must have attended at least one NORVAN meeting in the prior 12 months. 

Application Process
Candidates submit a summary of professional goals in the field of vascular access and how attending the AVA Scientific Meeting will help achieve those goals.  Recipient will be selected by review of the NORVAN Scholarship Committee from all eligible applications submitted.


Past Recipients

2010 Claire King, Sutter Roseville

2011 Danielle Reed,  Kaiser South Sacramento

2012 Joanne Imwalle, Kaiser Roseville

2013  Edward Estante Mercy San Juan Sacramento

2014 Deborah Ching Sutter Roseville Medial Center 

2015 N'Shana L. Steward NorthBay Health Care System

2016 Susan Henning U C Davis Medical Center

2017 Joanna Flores Doctors Medical Center Modesto

2018 Jana Bachman John Muir Medical Center 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software